26th Our Ecumenical Colleagues throughout the Circuit

27th The District

Revd. Andrew de Ville, District Chair; District Officers, Staff & Committees District Synod

28th The Connexion

President, Vice President and the Connexional Team

29th The Wider Church

The Methodist Church throughout the world

30th The Wider Church:

Ecumenical partners in this country and abroad; Churches Together in England; Churches Together in Britain & Ireland; the World Council of Churches.

31st

Please use the Preaching Plan & Circuit Directory for names & roles if required, and the Methodist Prayer Handbook.

East Solent and Downs Methodist Circuit Registered Charity Number 1153209 Circuit Website www.esanddcircuit.org.uk

EAST SOLENT AND DOWNS METHODIST CIRCUIT

CIRCUIT PRAYER DIARY 2023-2024



Loving God,

Walk among us as we support each other in our discipleship, growth and mission. May we worship you with open hearts and minds and make your love known in our communities. Amen

As we pray for each church in the Circuit over the course of a month hold before God the Churches of our Circuit; the work of God in those places and all who take part as Ministers, Stewards, Finance and Property Teams, other Officers and the many who contribute in unnamed and unseen ways.

1 st	Bedhampton Methodist Church
2 nd	Bordon Church
3 rd	Digital Church
4 th	Drayton United Church
5 th	Emsworth Methodist Church
6 th	Fareham Methodist Church
7 th	Gosport Methodist Church
8 th	Hart Plain Church
9 th	Haslemere Methodist Church
10 th	Havant Methodist Church
11 th	Lee-on-the-Solent Methodist Church
12 th	Lindford Methodist Church
13 th	Liphook Methodist Church
14 th	Midhurst Methodist Church
15 th	Petersfield Methodist Church

16th Portchester Methodist Church

17th Portsmouth Methodist Church

18th Stubbington Methodist Church

19th Wymering Methodist Church

20th Circuit Ministers and their families

David Muskett (Superintendent)

Pauline CrispinDave FaulknerElize GoddessRay GoddessJanice HaconJohn IllsleyKate McFarlaneStephen RobinsonIain Robertson

21st Ministers in other appointments

Peter Lee Ashley Lovett Mark Noakes

22nd Supernumerary Ministers in the Circuit

Richard Atkins-Greig Gordon Charlesworth David Coote

Malcolm Groom David Rice Malcolm Rothwell

Geoffrey Senior Bill Stillwell Christine Walters

Marion Warren Beryl Wright

23rd Lay Workers

Heather Carne Anna Chaplain
Jo Gregory Circuit Administrator

Margaret Heathcote Circuit Finance Officer/Administrator

24th Local Preachers and Worship Leaders

25th Circuit Stewards

Jean Pannell Matthew Thomas Liz Wade